Archive for May 29, 2008

Another update on my arcade (5/28)

May 29, 2008

The city inspector came by today and unfortunately we didn’t pass – we have to fix a couple of minor things and get it rescheduled. I hope that it won’t take long to get it done again though as I hope to be open by the beginning of next week but that can’t happen until I get my license. I needed some words on the door about the door being unlocked during business hours, a new fire extinguisher and some extra outlets added (which was supposed to happen today but didn’t get done).

From this video you can see the addition of a few new games that arrived today and hopefully there will be more tomorrow. Today’s arrivals included Mars Matrix, Mighty Pang (I might convert this to something else), a disgusting Golden Tee 99, SVC Chaos, Gauntlet Dark Legacy, two Tokyo Drift kits (for some reason my Crusin’ USA cabs were not delivered) and a brand new Indiana Jones pinball. It was great to sit down and play this, I did at ASI but that was a different place where I couldn’t spend a lot of time on it.

Here is the video – for some reason it says there is an issue with it but it should be showing up shortly so check back in case it’s not working ( I would wait to post until it’s ready but it’s lights out for me)

[Discuss on the Forum]

Beat The Pro heads to the Midwest this summer.

May 29, 2008

Via Betson &

Raw Thrills/Play Mechnix’s Beat The Pro Tour continues to bring the latest version of Big Buck Hunter Pro Online to players across the US and this June between the 2nd and the 19th the tournament will be coming to several states in the Midwest. For those that come to the locations where the event is taking place they will have an opportunity to win some great prizes. Locations and more details in the press release after the break.

[Discuss on the Forum]

(more…)


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers